Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage


Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure to explore from imagination to reality,  the arts & talents to be discovered.

Started in 1995 connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Totally restructured for a better user experience.

For any collaboration, editorial contributions,  please send us an email here. Same for publicity. Please include your complete information (email and phone number).

User login


RSS Feeds 

A thousand generations live in you now. See Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker in theaters December 20.

James Bond 007 No time to die 2020 Daniel Craig, Rami Malek

Trailers in 2020

12th Annual HollyShorts Film Festival Award Winners






Hollywood, CA August 20, 2016 — Last night at the Awards Gala for the Hollyshorts Film Festival, it was standing room only and the energy was palpable. The biggest winner of the night goes to Jesse Kreitzer’s Black Canaries who won The Best Short Film Award presented by Steve Bellamy from Kodak and also Company 3’s Best Cinematography Award. Kreizter walked away with $25K in prizes which includes $20K from Company 3 and $5K in Kodak’s film stock. Other big winners include Company 3’s Grand Jury Award to Lee Whitaker’s Catching Fireflies and Best Director to Rayka Zehtabchi for Madaran, which each took home $20K in prizes from Company 3. Kodak awarded 15 categories $6K making a total of $11K in film stock. See below for the full list of winners from the 12th Annual Hollyshorts Film Festival. 


12th Annual Hollyshorts Film Festival Winners

  • Best Action - Brix and the Bitch / Nico Raineau        
  • Best Animation - Bear Story / Gabriel Osorio        
  • Best Comedy - Drawcard / Antonio Oreña Barlin        
  • Best Commercial - Pancakes / Ezra Stanley
  • Jury Selection Award - War One Afternoon / Jason Sklaver     
  • Best Documentary - Johnny Physical Lives / Joshua Neuman  
  • Best Drama - Lookout / Noa Gusakov        
  • Best Editing - Girl In White / Simen Nyland        
  • Best Female Director - Debris Escombros / Mary-Lyn Chambers        
  • Best Horror The Crypt TV Award - Flesh of My Lovers / Joshua Giuliano  
  • Best International - Atis / Daniel Mulloy        
  • Best LGBT - Other People's People / James Fauvell        
  • Best VFX - Aden / Gary H Lee        
  • Best Music Video - Elliott Moss/Pattern Repeating / Daniel Howlid
  • Best Narrative - Thunder Road / Jim Cummings        
  • Best Panavision Future Filmmaker Award - Out of The Village / Jonathan Stein    
  • Best Period Piece - Double Cross / Mark Brocking        
  • Best Producer - Quenottes (Pearlies) / Pascal Thiebaux, Gil Pinheiro        
  • Best Sci Fi    - Indigo / Jody Wilson        
  • Best TV Category - If I Could Tell You / Robert E. Clyde & Benjamin Clyde    
  • Best Screenplay - The Son, The Father… / Lukas Hassel        
  • Screenplay Runner Up - I Want to Marry a Creative Jewish Girl / Beth de Araújo     
  • Screenplay Runner Up - First Kill / Elisabeth Hayward        
  • Best Diversity - Descry / David Yohe        
  • Best Student - Zoya / Sahirr Sethhi        
  • Best Thriller - Break My Bones / Anthony Collamati        
  • Best Web Series - Dirty Cops     / Adam Finmann    
  • Best Youth - King Ripple / Luke Jaden        
  • Honorable Mention - The Legend of Dark Rider / Titus Paar    
  • Best Cinematography - Black Canaries / Jesse Kreitzer
  • Best Director - Madaran / Rayka Zehtabchi    
  • Best Co3 Grand Jury Award - Catching Fireflies / Lee Whitaker
  • Best Short Film - Black Canaries / Jesse Kreitzer    



User images

About Hollyshorts

Sol Daniel

Judged by Moviemaker Magazine as one of the 25 festivals worth the fee:

25 Film Festivals Worth the Entry Fee: 2012


United States

View my profile
Send me a message