Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure to explore from imagination to reality,  the arts & talents to be discovered.

Started in 1995 connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

James Bond 007 No time to die 2020 Daniel Craig, Rami Malek

Trailers for May 2020

Tribeca Film Festival

Online Dailies Coverage of the Tribeca Film Festival.


Tribeca All Access Creative Promise Awards

Monday, April 30------The Tribeca Film Institute today announced the winners of the fourth Tribeca All Access Creative Promise AwardsTribeca All Access (TAA) is a program designed to help foster relationships between film industry executives and filmmakers from traditionally underrepresented communities. At ceremonies held over the weekend at the Tribeca Film Center, the following winners were announced:

  • NARRATIVE SECTION PRIZE: Ben Rekhi for his current screenplay WASTE, which tells the story of a widowed NYC sanitation worker who must negotiate his relationship with his son after he becomes a key figure in a labor dispute (Co-written by John Campo).
  • DOCUMENTARY SECTION PRIZE: Dee Rees for her documentary work-in-progress, EVENTUAL SALVATION, which follows an 80-year-old grandmother who returns to Liberia to rebuild her life and community after years of civil war.
  • SCREENWRITING SECTION PRIZE: Marilyn Fu for her screenplay, SISTERHOOD OF THE NIGHT,  an adaptation of the short story by Pulitzer Prize winner Steven Millhauser. Caryn Waechter is attached to direct.

The winners were selected on the strength of their vision and filmmaking promise. The TAA Creative Promise Award comes with a prize of $10,000 for narrative and documentary and $5,000 for screenwriting. Creative Promise Award winners also received original artwork from Alex Beard, Kehinde Wiley and Jessica Ann Peavey. All of the filmmakers participating in the program have scripts or documentary proposals for which they are seeking funding and/or representation. 

2007 Tribeca All Access participants were selected from an open call for submissions, which garnered over 300 entries from across the country.  A jury of distinguished entertainment and arts personalities selected the three winners and two honorable mentions.  Jurors for this year’s  included actors Kerry Washington and Freddy Rodriguez (GRINDHOUSE), Andre Leon Talley (Editor At Large, Vogue), producer Elizabeth Avellan, Susie Castillo (host of MTV’s “TRL,”), fashion designer Rachel Roy, DJ Spooky, Heavy D (hip hop artist/actor) and entertainment exec Tracey Edmonds.  . 

Tribeca All Access provided the participating directors and screenwriters the opportunity to meet one-on-one with more than 100 potential investors, development executives, producers, and agents in prescheduled meetings.  During this year’s five-day event, Tribeca All Access arranged more than 400 meetings for program participants.

Sandy Mandelberger, Festival Online Dailies Editor

User images

About Tribeca Film Festival

Online Dailies Coverage of the Tribeca Film Festival, April 17-28, 2013


The Tribeca Film Festival brings together local, national, and international talent to provide the New York City, downtown community with five days of screenings, educational workshops, and various special events.
Live coverage with dailies from Lia Fietz, Suzanne Lynch, Claus Mueller, Maria Esteves 


New York

United States

View my profile
Send me a message