Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers


Radmila Djurica

Radmila Djurica is your guide to the festival scenes: Sarajevo, Cannes and many more

Watch for pictures, video and text coverage


Awards to Tyrants and Shame in Belgrade

Aleksandar Sasa Petrović Grand Prix achievement in film, of the 17th Author Film Festival (FAF) in Belgrade last night ended in hands of Argentine film Acacia (Las Acacias), directed by Pablo Giorgelli, while the award for Best Director of FAF went to British actor and director Paddy Considine for the film Tyrannosaurus.  Special Recognition Award went to Israeli director Eran Kolirin for Replacement (Hahithalfut). The jury of 17th FAF, chaired by Australian film director now based in Mexico Michael Rowe, last year's Grand Prix winner, awarded with the Aleksandar Sasa Petrovic Award, this year awarded film Acacia (Las Acacias), because "extraordinary subtlety and simplicity, and bold use of naturalistic rhythm combine to create a convincing and very human film. "


Considine was honored for his first feature film, Tyrannosaurus because; according to jury, he "failed to create a film that is characterized by personal handwriting true storyteller. It is a complex and compelling world, centered authentic and charismatic character. "

Kolirin, who also opened the 17th FAF 2011, was awarded with the Special Jury Award for Replacement (Hahithalfut) because it "created a bold and unexpected narrative form that breaks the clichés of art and film review in order to present silence and emptiness of modern urban living." Apart from the Rowe, 17th Jury Crew of FAF 2011 included the German producer Gabriel Brunenmeyer and Macedonian film director Peter Blaževsky, who came back with film Punks not dead (Pank nije mrtav), which already won several awards at festivals in the region and Europe. The winning film Acacia (Las Acacias), won the Best Camera Aleksandar Petko Petkovic, Award for the image recording section of Association for Film Artists of Serbia (the jury consisted of Djordje Nikolic, Predrag Popovic and Vladimir Lasic).Serbian FIPRESCI organization, bizarre or not, has two branches. One branch of FIPRESCI jury (Bozidar Zecevic (Chairman), Vesna Peric and Dragan Jovicevic) awarded the prize for Best Film Achievement for Shame by British director Steve McQueen, film that officially has opened the festival. The other branch FIPRESCI Serbia with members (Milan D. Spicek (Chairman), V. Džudović and Radmila Djurica gave Best Achievement Film to Tyrannosaurus directed by Paddy Considina.


User images

About Radmila Djurica