Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

Working on an upgrade soon.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers



In 1824 the British penal colony of Van Diemen's Land is little more than a living hell. Chained to a wall in the darkness of a cell under Hobart Gaol, Pearce is visited by Father Connolly, the parish priest of the fledgling colony and a fellow Irishman. The Last Confession Of Alexander Pearce will draw a visceral and compelling picture of a hell on earth and tell how one man endured the unimaginable by doing the unthinkable. 


Channel 4 Picks Up ‘Alexander Pearce’ Co-Production

The IFTA nominated drama, ‘The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce’, an Irish-Australian co-production has been picked up by UK broadcaster Channel 4. The drama, which recently won an Inside Film Award and an APRA Screen Music Award, stars Adrian Dunbar (The Crying Game), Ciaran McMenamin (One Hundred Mornings), Dan Wyllie (Chopper), Don Hany (California King) & Chris Haywood (Shine). The film depicts the final days of convict Alexander Pearce’s life in Van Diemen...

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce Wins at 2009 Inside Film Awards

Producer Nial Fulton & Director Michael James Rowland                                 THE LAST CONFESSION OF ALEXANDER PEARCE WINS AT THE 2009 INSIDE FILM AWARDS The 2009 Inside Film Awards - Awards Room SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA - NOVEMBER 18: Michael James Rowland, Nial Fulton and Corrie Soeterboek pose with the a...

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce - Nominated 2009 AFI Awards

 AFI AWARD FOR BEST TELEFEATURE, MINI SERIES OR SHORT RUN SERIES * 3 Acts of Murder. Sue Taylor. ABC1 * False Witness. Greg Haddrick, Peter Andrikidis. UKTV * The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce. Nial Fulton. ABC1 * Saved. Michael McMahon, Tony Ayres. SBS

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce Wins at Screen Music Awards

Acclaimed screen composer Roger Mason has received the Screen Music Award for Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie for The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce, the ABC telemovie that follows the final days of Irish convict Alexander Pearce as he awaits execution.,25197,26297139-5013575,00.html ...

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce Nominated at the Screen Music Awards 2009

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce NOMINATED for the 2009 SCREEN MUSIC AWARDS! Huge congratulations to composer ROGER MASON!     ...

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce - Nominated 2009 Inside Film Awards

user       ...

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce - Available on DVD Now

This high-quality BBC/ABC historical drama tells the gruesome but true story of Irish convict turned cannibal, Alexander Pearce. Launching nationwide with event screenings and being shown on the ABC in March 2009. This fascinating tale boasts some of Australia's finest young talent (both in front and behind the camera) and will shock and enthral. Starring Adrian Dunbar, Ciaran McMenamin, Dan Wyllie, Don Hany, Chris Haywood, Bob Franklin, Richard Green

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce Nominated at Australian Directors Guild Awards 2009

The Last Confession of Alexander Pearce director Michael James Rowland has been nominated at the Australian Directors Guild Awards. Press release from the ADG The Australian Directors Guild today announced the nominees for its 2009 peer-assessed awards, celebrating the creative achievement of directors in film, television and new media platforms. ADG President, Ray Argall, said: “We congratulate all the nominees on the great work they have produced this year and look forward to seein...


The Bulletin Board

> The Bulletin Board Blog
> Partner festivals calling now
> Call for Entry Channel
> Film Showcase
 The Best for Fests

Meet our Fest Partners 

Following News

Interview with EFM (Berlin) Director



Interview with IFTA Chairman (AFM)



Interview with Cannes Marche du Film Director
 dailies live coverage from

> Live from India 
> Live from LA
Beyond Borders
> Locarno
> Toronto
> Venice
> San Sebastian

> Tallinn Black Nights 
> Red Sea International Film Festival

> Palm Springs Film Festival
> Kustendorf
> Rotterdam
> Sundance
Santa Barbara Film Festival SBIFF
> Berlin / EFM 
> Fantasporto
Houston WorldFest 
> Julien Dubuque International Film Festival
Cannes / Marche du Film 



Useful links for the indies:

Big files transfer
> Celebrities / Headlines / News / Gossip
> Clients References
> Crowd Funding
> Deals

> Festivals Trailers Park
> Film Commissions 
> Film Schools
> Financing
> Independent Filmmaking
> Motion Picture Companies and Studios
> Movie Sites
> Movie Theatre Programs
> Music/Soundtracks 
> Posters and Collectibles
> Professional Resources
> Screenwriting
> Search Engines
> Self Distribution
> Search sites – Entertainment
> Short film
> Streaming Solutions
> Submit to festivals
> Videos, DVDs
> Web Magazines and TV


> Other resources

+ SUBSCRIBE to the weekly Newsletter
+ Connecting film to fest: Marketing & Promotion
Special offers and discounts
Festival Waiver service

User images