Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

Working on an upgrade soon.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers



APSA 2013 Competition Finalised

COMPETITION FINALISED for 7th Asia PaciFIC Screen awardS -  NOMINATIONS COUNCIL DELIBERATE IN BRISBANE   The 2013 Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) has finalised competition entries for the 7th annual Awards. The International Nominations Council are currently deliberating in Brisbane ahead of the 2013 nominations announcement in November.   With an incredibly strong line-up of over 230 films from 41 countries and areas, including Academy Award® Best Foreign Language Fil...

Hong Kong producer Nansun Shi to head APSA 2011 International Jury

BANGKOK ~ Nansun Shi, one of the region’s most highly regarded film producers, was announced today as President of the 2011 International Jury of the Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA). Ms Shi will be joined on the Jury by Cameron Bailey, Co-director of the Toronto International Film Festival, Japanese director and actress Kaori Momoi, Israeli director Samuel Maoz, and the Executive Chairman of the China Film Producers Association, Ming Zhenjiang. During a career spanning th...

MPA APSA Film Fund announces $100,000 in script development grants for Asia Pacific film-makers

BANGKOK ~ Four script development grants totalling $US100,000 to filmmakers from the Asia Pacific region were announced at the Asia Pacific Screen Awards in Australia on Thursday. (02 December 2010) The grants are the first to be offered by the MPA APSA Academy Film Fund, a new initiative of the Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) and the Motion Picture Association (MPA) which is available exclusively to APSA Academy members. Four filmmakers will each receive $US25,0...

"Aftershock" Wins Best Feature Film at APSA Awards

China, Korea, Turkey, Israel, Australia, Iran and India win awards BANGKOK ~ Tangshan dadizheng (Aftershock), from the People’s Republic of China, has won the Best Feature Film Award at the fourth annual Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA), announced on Thursday (02 December) evening at a stunning ceremony on the Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia. Chinese actor Chen Daoming received the Best Performance by an Actor award for the same film, which is the highest grossing domestic ...

The Asia Pacific Screen Awards has unveiled the International Jury members presided by Puttnam

  The Asia Pacific Screen Awards has unveiled the International Jury members who will join previously announced President, Lord David Puttnam, for the fourth annual Asia Pacific Screen Awards to be held on the Gold Coast, Australia, on December 2. Lord David Puttnam, Academy Award winner and producer of Chariots of Fire, The Mission and The Killing Fields, has assembled a Jury of highly experienced industry professionals from across the globe. They are: ...

APSA Nominees Feature at Gold Coast Film Festival

APSA NOMINEES FEATURE AT GOLD COAST FILM FESTIVAL The Gold Coast Film Festival (GCFF) will celebrate films of Asia-Pacific with a program of films nominated in the Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA).  The fourth annual APSA’s will take place on the Gold Coast on December 2 when 31 films from 15 countries and areas will compete for the region’s highest accolade in film. Headlining the GCFF APSA Program is ...

Fourth Asia Pacific Screen Awards: Entry date closes August 23

BANGKOK ~ Organisers of the 2010 Asia Pacific Screen Awards (Apsas) are expecting about 200 films from more than 40 countries to have been submitted for this year’s competition by the time entries close on August 23. A total of 44 Official Submitting Organisations have been confirmed by Apsa and the International Federation of Film Producers Associations (FIAPF) to submit films to represent their country or area. In addition, films are invited to compete by members of the Apsa No...

Jury members for the Asia Pacific Screen Awards

Eminent Chinese director, screenwriter and producer, Huang Jianxin, will head the International Jury for the third annual Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA). He will be joined by Australian playwright and screenwriter David Williamson, Iranian filmmaker Tahmineh Milāni, Indian playwright, screenwriter and director Feroz Abbas Khan and Korean writer/director Gina Kim. The International Jury will determine winners in the 2009 Asia Pacific Screen Awards to be announced in a ceremony on Australia'...

CAMBOFEST selected for 2nd year to rep Cambodian Films for Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA)

*** CamboFest to nominate Cambodian & Cambodia-made/produced films for 2009 Asia Pacific Screen Awards *** CAMBOFEST: Film, Video and Animation festival of Cambodia ( today announced its appointment as the Official Submission Organization for Cambodia for the 2009 Asia Pacific Screen Awards (APSA) for the 2nd year in a row, in part due to CamboFest's diligence regarding IP rights vis-a-vis motion picture exhibition in the region. CamboFest was invited by...