Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers


European Film Awards

The European Film Awards are presented in 15 categories and take place in Berlin every second year.

 Every year, the various activities of the European Film Academy culminate in the ceremony of the European Film Awards which are presented jointly with EFA Productions GmbH. In a total of 18 categories, among them European Film, European Director, European Actress and European Actor, the European Film Awards annually honour the greatest achievements in European cinema.

The awards ceremony takes place in Berlin every second year. In the other years, the Awards travel: London, Paris, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Tallinn and Malta.

@EuroFilmAwards #efa2018 #efa


The winners of the European Film Awards 2022

Here come the winners of the European Film Awards 2022

European Film Awards 2022: The winners on stage at Harpa concert hall in Reykjavík. Photo: Sebastian Gabsch

Tonight, the European Film Awards celebrated their 35th edition of Europe’s most prestigious and renowned award honouring the best of European cinema. The winners were being revealed during the grand gala show at Reykjavík’s Harpa concert hall in front of 1,250 international guests. With four awards TRIANGLE OF SADNESS was the big winner of the night. The award show is the dazzling highlight of the European Film Academy’s newly launched initiative Month of European Film that kicked-off four weeks earlier.
The winners of the European Film Awards 2022 are:

European Film
TRIANGLE OF SADNESS directed by Ruben Östlund, produced by Erik Hemmendorff & Philippe Bober (Sweden/ Germany/ France/ United Kingdom)
European Documentary
MARIUPOLIS 2 directed by Mantas Kvedaravičius (Lithuania/ France/ Germany) 

European Director
Ruben Östlund for TRIANGLE OF SADNESS 

European Actress
Vicky Krieps in CORSAGE 

European Actor

European Screenwriter
Ruben Östlund for TRIANGLE OF SADNESS 

European Discovery – Prix FIPRESCI
This award is presented in co-operation with FIPRESCI, the International Federation of Film Critics to a director for a first full-length feature film.
SMALL BODY (PICCOLO CORPOdirected by Laura Samani (Italy/ Slovenia/ France)

European Comedy:
THE GOOD BOSS (EL BUEN PATRÓN) directed by Fernando León de Aranoa (Spain)

European Animated Feature Film:
NO DOGS OR ITALIANS ALLOWED (INTERDIT AUX CHIENS ET AUX ITALIENS) directed by Alain Ughetto (France, Italy, Belgium, Switzerland, Portugal)

European Short Film:
GRANNY'S SEXUAL LIFE (BABIČINO SEKSUALNO ŽIVLJENJE) directed by Urška Djukić & Émilie Pigeard (Slovenia, France)

The winners of the Excellence Awards in the categories ‘European Cinematography’, ‘Editing’, ‘Production Design’, ‘Costume Design’, ‘Make-up & Hair’, ‘Original Score’, ‘Sound’ and ‘Visual Effects’ as well as the winners of the ‘European Lifetime Achievement’, the ‘European Achievement in World Cinema’, the ‘European Innovative Storytelling’, the newly introduced ‘European Sustainability Award – Prix Film4Climate’, the ‘Eurimages Co-Production Award’, the ‘European University Award (EUFA)’ and the ‘Young Audience Award’ have already been announced earlier and were honoured in Reykjavík.
Please find all winners here.
The European Film Awards also included the announcement of the nominations for LUX – The European Audience Film Award, presented by the European Parliament and the European Film Academy and in partnership with the European Commission and Europa Cinemas.
These are the nominated films:

  • ALCARRÀS directed by Carla Simón (Spain, Italy)
  • BURNING DAYS (KURAK GÜNLER) directed by Emin Alper (Turkey, France, Germany, The Netherlands, Greece, Croatia)
  • CLOSE directed by Lukas Dhont (Belgium, France, Netherlands)
  • TRIANGLE OF SADNESS directed by Ruben Östlund (Sweden, Germany, France, UK)
  • WILL-O’-THE-WISP (FOGO-FÁTUO) directed by João Pedro Rodrigues (Portugal, France)

The journey for the LUX nominees only starts now. The European audience together with the Members of the European Parliament can watch and rate until June 2023. The five nominated films will be subtitled in all the 24 EU languages to be accessible to the widest audience possible. During a “watch, rate & win” period (from mid-December to mid-June) the nominated films will be screened and rated online. The winner will be determined by the general public and the Members of the European Parliament (each holding 50% of the vote). For more information go to

The ceremony of the European Film Awards – the most renowned and prestigious award for European film – is presented by the European Film Academy and European Film Academy Productions.

If you have any questions do not hesitate to contact us.
Pictures of the red carpet and the award ceremony can be downloaded here.

Follow us on
facebook | twitter | youtube | instagram
About the European Film Academy
The European Film Academy seeks to support and connect its 4,400 members and celebrates and promotes their work. Its aims are to share knowledge and to educate audiences of all ages about European cinema. Positioning itself as a leading organization and facilitating crucial debates within the industry, the Academy strives to unite everyone who loves European cinema, culminating annually in the Month of European Film and the European Film Awards, by including European film heritage in its portfolio and by expanding its focus on young audiences through the European Film Club.


User images

About European Film Awards

Edelmann Pascal

The European Film Awards are presented in 15 categories and take place in Berlin every second year.

The 2013 edition returns to Berlin this December.

After Paris, Glasgow, London, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Bochum, Tallinn and Valletta the European Film Awards 2014 will take place in Riga,  Saturday, 13 December 2014



View my profile
Send me a message