Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

We started in 1995 connecting films to festivals, documenting the world of festivals around the globe.

A completely new website will soon be available, everything will be restructured, this to serve you better.

For any collaboration, information please write to us at filmfestival's email for details.

User login


RSS Feeds 

Once upon a time hollywood press conf.

The Joker Coming October.

European Film Awards

The European Film Awards are presented in 15 categories and take place in Berlin every second year.

Every year, the various activities of the European Film Academy culminate in the ceremony of the European Film Awards which are presented jointly with EFA Productions GmbH. In a total of 18 categories, among them European Film, European Director, European Actress and European Actor, the European Film Awards annually honour the greatest achievements in European cinema.

The awards ceremony takes place in Berlin every second year. In the other years, the Awards travel: London, Paris, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Tallinn and Malta.

The 31st European Film Awards will take place in Seville December  15,  2018 @EuroFilmAwards #efa2018 #efa


The European Film Awards Silver Jubilee






Only nine more days before European filmmakers, EFA Members, guests, nominees and winners will gather to celebrate European cinema at its finest at the 25th European Film Awards in Malta.


The venue for this year’s Silver Jubilee edition of the awards ceremony, traditionally opened by the President of the European Film Academy Wim Wenders, is the Mediterranean Conference Centre, a spectacular venue built on Valetta’s waterfront in 1574.

Announcing and presenting the winners of the European Film Awards in 17 categories will be EFA Ambassadors Moritz Bleibtreu (actor, Germany), Mads Mikkelsen (actor, Denmark), Kim Rossi Stuart (actor, Italy) and Danis Tanovic (director, Bosnia & Hercegovina), actresses Marama Carlett (Malta), Amira Casar (France), Carice van Houten (The Netherlands), Caterina Murino (Italy) and Marisa Paredes (Spain), their male colleagues Grigory Dobrygin (Russia), Sir Michael Gambon (UK), Thure Lindhardt (Denmark) and Sergi Lopez (Spain) together with directors Alexei Popogrebsky (Russia) and Jim Sheridan (Ireland). Helen Mirren will be honoured with the European Achievement in World Cinema award, Bernardo Bertolucci will receive this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award and Helena Danielsson will get the European Co-Production Award 2012 – Prix EURIMAGES. Among the guests of the ceremony will also be Austrian Minister for Arts and Culture, Claudia Schmied, German State Minister for Culture and the Media, Bernd Neumann, Cultural Minister Meli Kraniqi (Kosovo) and Zaneta Jaunzeme-Grende (Minister for Culture, Latvia).

The script for the show was written by Maria von Heland and Roland Slawik, Maltese architect and designer Carlo Schembri designed the set. German comedienne Anke Engelke, a familiar face at the European Film Awards, will be hosting the ceremony for the fourth time – introducing winners and presenters and guiding through an evening supported by Brikkuni, contributing a unique touch of Malta to the show with their music. The European Film Awards are produced by EFA Director Marion Döring and Jürgen Biesinger (executive producer).


User images

About European Film Awards

Edelmann Pascal

The European Film Awards are presented in 15 categories and take place in Berlin every second year.

The 2013 edition returns to Berlin this December.

After Paris, Glasgow, London, Rome, Barcelona, Warsaw, Copenhagen, Bochum, Tallinn and Valletta the European Film Awards 2014 will take place in Riga,  Saturday, 13 December 2014



View my profile
Send me a message