Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

Working on an upgrade soon.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers



Established 1995 serves and documents relentless the festivals community, offering 92.000 articles of news, free blog profiles and functions to enable festival matchmaking with filmmakers.


Share your news with us at to be featured.  SUBSCRIBE to the e-newsletter.  

MEET YOUR EDITOR Bruno Chatelin - Check some of his interviews. Board Member of many filmfestivals and regular partner of a few key film events such as Cannes Market, AFM, Venice Production Bridge, Tallinn Industry and Festival...Check our recent partners.  

The news in French I English This content and related intellectual property cannot be reproduced without prior consent.


Winners of Tiburon Film Festival

Winners of 2008 Tiburon International Film Festival : ‘Golden Reel Awards’

The winners of the Golden Reel Award were announced during a formal ceremony on Friday, March 21, 2008 in Tiburon, with many filmmakers, local guests, and dignitaries present.

Best Film: The Yellow House, directed by: Amor Hakkar [Algeria]
Best Director: Zoltan Kamondi, for: Dolina [Hungary]
Best Actor: Jan Decleir, for A Perfect Match [Belgium]
Best Actress: Minnie Driver, for Take {US]
Best Documentary: Behind Forgotten Eyes, directed by: Anthony Gilmore [US/Korea/Japan]
Best Cinematography: Lazlo Kovacs, for: Torn from the Flag [Hungary]
Humanitarian Award: Welcome Europa, directed by: Bruno Ulmer [France]
Best Musical: The Samba Poet, directed by: Ricardo Van Steen [Brazil]
Best Short: Julieta, directed by: Raul Antonio Caballero Carreto [Mexico]
Best Music Video: Gone, directed by: Andrew Watson [US]
Best Dance Short Film: The Rain, directed by: Pontus Lidberg [Sweden]
Best Animation: One Night in a City, directed by: Jan Baledj [Czech Republic]
Best Sports Film: Row Hard, No Excuses, directed by: Luke Wolbach [US]
Federico Fellini Award: Miaoyan Zhang for: Xiaolin Xiaoli [China]
Orson Wells Award: In the Name of the Son, directed by: Harun Mehmedinovic [US]
Best Experimental Film: Agnieszka 2039, directed by: Martin Gauvreau [UK]
Best Student Film: The Vaudevillian, directed by: Bryan Nest [US]
Best Comedy: American Fork, directed by: Chris Bowman [US]
Best Children’s Film: The Flyboys, directed by: Rocco DeVilliers [US]
Audience Choice Award: Spine Tingler, directed by: Jeffery Schwarz [US]

User images

About Editor

Chatelin Bruno

The Editor's blog

Bruno Chatelin Interviewed

Be sure to update your festival listing and feed your profile to enjoy the promotion to our network and audience of 350.000.     




View my profile
Send me a message