Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure to explore from imagination to reality,  the arts & talents to be discovered.

Started in 1995 connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

Sorry for the server problems we are currently testing :)

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes

Best Trailers for June 2020


Established 1995 serves and documents relentless the festivals community, offering 92.000 articles of news, free blog profiles and functions to enable festival matchmaking with filmmakers.


Share your news with us at to be featured.  SUBSCRIBE to the e-newsletter.  

MEET YOUR EDITOR Bruno Chatelin, Board Member of many filmfestivals and regular partner of a few key film events such as Cannes Market, AFM, Venice Production Bridge, Tallinn Industry and Festival...Check our recent partners.  

The news in French I English This content and related intellectual property cannot be reproduced without prior consent.


Ann Arbor Film Festival awards

The 46th Ann Arbor Film Festival awards have been selected by this year's jury. Twenty-five filmmakers from around the world were awarded more than $18,000, with experimental, documentary, narrative and animation all represented. To learn more about each awarded film, you can easily search on the festival website.

Ken Burns Award for Best of the Festival - $3,000
The Betrayal (Nerakhoon) - Ellen Kuras

Gus Van Sant Award for Best Experimental Film - $1,000
Office Suite - Robert Todd

Michael Moore Award for Best Documentary Film - $1,000
kids + money - Lauren Greenfield

Lawrence Kasdan Award for Best Narrative Film - $1,000
Diente por Ojo - Elvind Holmboe

Chris Frayne Award for Best Animated Film - $1,000
Spontaneous Generation - Andrew Cahill
The Mermaid - Lisa Barcy

The Barbara Aronofsky Latham Award for Emerging Experimental Video Artist - $1,000
Energie! - Thorsten Fleisch

Tom Berman Award for Most Promising Filmmaker - $1,000
Doxology - Michael Langan

Peter Wilde Award for Most Technically Innovative Film - $500
Yours Truly - Osbert Parker

Prix DeVarti for Funniest Film - $1,000
On the Assassination of the President - Adam Keker

Griot Editorial Award for Best Editing - $500
I, of the Cyclops - George Kuchar

autFILM Award for Best LGBT Film - $500
Cat Dancers - Harris Fishman

Award for Best International Film - $500
Nijuman no Borei - Jean-Gabriel Periot

The VUE/DFC Award for Best Michigan Filmmaker - $750
Mort - Dean Denell
buzzards steal your picnic - Terri Sarris

The EMPA Work Life Award - $1,300
Beginning Filmmaking - Jay Rosenblatt

Kodak/Filmcraft Imaging Award for Best Cinematography - $1,500
Li: Patterns of Nature - John Campbell

Ghostly Award for Best Sound Design - $500
Observando El Cielo - Jeanne Liotta

The Eileen Maitland Award - $500
Teat Beat of Sex - Signe Baumane

Honorable Mentions - $1,050
The Last Moment - Deco Dawson
Number One - Leighton Pierce
The Juche Idea - Jim Finn
Faux Mouvements (Wrong Moves) - Pip Chodorov
My Olympic Summer - Daniel Robin
Victory Over the Sun - Michael Robinson

Ellen Kuras (from The Betrayal)Energie!Cat DancersOffice Suite 

User images

About Editor

Chatelin Bruno

The Editor's blog

Be sure to update your festival listing and feed your profile to enjoy the promotion to our network and audience of 350.000.

Ask us for lost password.
facebook0.thumbnail.png   twitter_logo.thumbnail.png    

Follow me on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter



View my profile
Send me a message