Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

We started in 1995 connecting films to festivals, documenting the world of festivals around the globe.

We offer the most comprehensive festival directory of 7 000 festivals, browse festival blogs, film blogs...and promote yourself.

The website is currently being redesigned, hopefully end of September, you will be able to sign in progressively soon.

User login


RSS Feeds 

Once upon a time hollywood press conf.

Siraj Syed

Siraj Syed is the India Correspondent for and a member of FIPRESCI, the International Federation of Film Critics. He is a Film Festival Correspondent since 1976, Film-critic since 1969 and a Feature-writer since 1970. 



Award Winners at 5th Aurangabad International Film Festival (AIFF), January 09-13, 2019

Award Winners at 5th Aurangabad International Film Festival (AIFF), January 09-13, 2019

A city that is home to numerous historical monuments, Aurangabad, in Maharashtra, was the venue for a film festival that attracted housefull audiences to all the shows. My friend Ashok Rane, who is a film society veteran, journalist and festival regular, has been serving as its Director since last year. He invited me to serve on the feature film Jury, along with Chairperson N. Chandra (director-producer-writer-editor-exhibitor), Marianne Borgo (French actress and festival regular), Faizal Khan (critic, curator and festival regular) and Dasoo Vaidya (local poet, playwright and lyricist). We awarded the following films and film personalities, as reported in the Lokmat Times newspaper. The lifetime achievement award was conferred by AIFF on Kannada film-maker Girish Kasaravalli, at the inaugural function, on January 09, and the Audience Choice Award went to The Sweet Requiem. Screenings, and the opening and closing ceremonies, were held at the Prozone INOX multiplex. 



Madhur Bhandarkar (producer-director-writer), Girish Kasaravalli, Kiran Shantaram (producer-exhibitor) and Rajshri Deshpande (actress; Ismat Chughtai in Manto)

Sandeep Kulkarni (actor of Marathi films), Ashok Rane, Ankushrao Kadam (Trustee, Mahatma Gandhi Mission), Kalyanee Mulay (lead actress, Nude), the producer from ZEE Studios, Umesh Kulkarni, N. Chandra, Siraj Syed and Marianne Borgo.

Arjunn Dutta, director, collects the award on behalf of his editor, Sujay Datta-Ray, for Abyakto

Pratima Joshi (right) with her award for Aamhi Doghi 

Ashok Rane, Sandeep Kulkarni, Ritu Sarin and Tenzing Sonam, getting the award for their film, The Sweet Requiem

Siraj Syed and Marianne Borgo

User images

About Siraj Syed

Syed Siraj
(Siraj Associates)

Siraj Syed is a film-critic since 1970 and a Former President of the Freelance Film Journalists' Combine of India.

He is the India Correspondent of and a member of FIPRESCI, the international Federation of Film Critics, Munich, Germany

Siraj Syed has contributed over 1,015 articles on cinema, international film festivals, conventions, exhibitions, etc., most recently, at IFFI (Goa), MIFF (Mumbai), MFF/MAMI (Mumbai) and CommunicAsia (Singapore). He often edits film festival daily bulletins.

He is also an actor and a dubbing artiste. Further, he has been teaching media, acting and dubbing at over 30 institutes in India and Singapore, since 1984.

Bandra West, Mumbai


View my profile
Send me a message