Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

We started in 1995 connecting films to festivals, documenting the world of festivals worldwide.
We offer the most comprehensive festival directory of 7 000 festivals, browse festival blogs, film blogs...and promote yourself.

The website is currently being redesigned, we will surprise you very soon.

User login

Siraj Syed

Siraj Syed is the India Correspondent for and a member of FIPRESCI, the International Federation of Film Critics. He is a Film Festival Correspondent since 1976, Film-critic since 1969 and a Feature-writer since 1970. 



Anna Ferraioli Ravel to be part of International Jury

Anna Ferraioli Ravel to be part of International Jury

at the 49th International Film Festival of India (IFFI), to be held in Panaji, Goa, during November 21-28.

State focus - Jharkhand

Jharkhand is a small state carved out of Bihar. Movies in the Jharkhand Package include Death in the Gunj, Ranchi Diaries and Begum Jaan.

Jharkhand Day will be celebrated on 24th November, 2018 as part of the festival.

The International Competition jury

The International Competition jury comprises John Irvin, Adrian Sitaru, Robert Glinski, Anna Ferraioli Ravel and Indian member Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra.

Indian Panorama

26 feature and 21 non-feature Indian films constitute the Indian Panorama.

Olu, directed by Shaji N Karun as the Opening feature film of Indian Panorama

The Non-Feature film Jury selected the film Kharvas, directed by Aditya Suhas Jambhale as the Opening non-feature film of Indian Panorama 2018. Prominent Feature films are as follows:

The Feature Film Jury

Comprising thirteen members, it was headed by acclaimed film director and -, Rahul Rawail and included:

1. Major Ravi, Film-maker & Actor 2. Shri Ahathian, Director 3. Shri Ujjwal Chatterjee, Director, Producer & Screenwriter 4. Shri Imo Singh, Director 5. Shri Utpal Datta, Film-maker.

The Non Feature Film Jury

This had seven members was headed by acclaimed film director and editor, Shri Vinod Ganatra. The Jury constituted of the following Members:

1. Shri Uday Shankar Pani, Filmmaker 2. Smt Parvati Menon, Director & Film educationist 3. Shri Mandar Talaulikar, Film-maker 4. Shri Padmaraj Nair, Film Journalist 5. Shri Ashok Sharan, Actor & Producer  6. Shri Suneel Puranik, Actor, Director & Producer


This year, there will be a special presentation of Tunisian films.

User images

About Siraj Syed

Syed Siraj
(Siraj Associates)

Siraj Syed is a film-critic since 1970 and a Former President of the Freelance Film Journalists' Combine of India.

He is the India Correspondent of and a member of FIPRESCI, the international Federation of Film Critics, Munich, Germany

Siraj Syed has contributed over 1,015 articles on cinema, international film festivals, conventions, exhibitions, etc., most recently, at IFFI (Goa), MIFF (Mumbai), MFF/MAMI (Mumbai) and CommunicAsia (Singapore). He often edits film festival daily bulletins.

He is also an actor and a dubbing artiste. Further, he has been teaching media, acting and dubbing at over 30 institutes in India and Singapore, since 1984.

Bandra West, Mumbai


View my profile
Send me a message