Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage


Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal with Film & Fest News and Social network for the festival community.  

Since 1995 we enjoy connecting films to festivals and document the world of festivals worldwide.
We offer the most comprehensive festival directory of 7 000 festivals, browse festival blogs, film blogs...and promote yourself.

The website is currently being redesigned, we will surprise you very soon.

User login


Reporting on movies, film festivals, film production, premieres, movie events, industry trends and plays from around the world

The Global Film Village: 2010 Sundance Awards lead by WINTER’S BONE and RESTREPO


by Marla Lewin

John Cooper and David Hyde Pierce opened with a hilarious wrap act to get things started.

Alfred P. Sloan Award for depicting Science in Film went to OBSELIDIA by Diane Bell who said she was worried about paying her rent for the next six months and now she knows where it is coming from.

The World Cinema Special Jury Prize for Documentary Film goes to ENEMIES OF THE PEOPLE Directors Rob Lemkin & Thet Sambath are humbled: "we had a great purpose in making the film."

The World Cinema Cinematography Award for Documentary Filmmaking goes to  HIS & HERS, Kate McCullough & Michael Lavelle accept award.

World Cinema Documentary Editing Award: A Film Unfinished,Joëlle Alexis.

World Cinema Documentary Directing: Space Tourists,director Christian Frei.

World Cinema Grand Jury Documentary: The Red Chapel, "proves that Humor is the most powerful weapon in the world."

Dramatic Awards

The World Cinema Special Jury Prize for Breakout Performance was given by Lisa Schwartzbaum to Tatiana Maslany, GROWN UP MOVIE STAR.

The World Cinema Cinematography Award for Dramatic Filmmaking goes toTHE MAN NEXT DOOR, Mariano Cohn.

The World Cinema Screenwriting Award goes to Juan Carlos Valdivia's SOUTHERN DISTRICT.

World Cinema Directing Award for Dramatic Filmmaking goes to Juan Carlos Valdivia's SOUTHERN DISTRICT.

The World Cinema Grand Jury Prize for Dramatic Filmmaking goes to ANIMAL KINGDOM,

The Best of NEXT award presented by YouTube goes to HOMEWRECKER, Todd Barnes and Brad Barnes,.

The World Cinema Documentary Competition Audience Award goes to Lucy Walker, WASTE LAND.

World Cinema Audience Award: Dramatic goes to Javier Fuentes-León, Contracorriente

The U.S. Documentary  Audience Award goes to Davis Guggenheim, WAITING FOR SUPERMAN

The U.S. Dramatic Competition Audience Award presented by Honda goes toHAPPYTHANKYOUMOREPLEASE

The Special Jury Prize for U.S. Documentary Film goes to Josh Fox's GASLAND.

The Special Grand Jury Prize for US Dramatic Filmmaking goes to Sympathy for Delicious.

The Excellence in Cinematography Award for US Dramatic Filmmaking goes to Zak Mulligan, OBSELIDIA.

The Excellence in Cinematography Award for US Documentary Filmmaking goes to Kirsten Johnson, Laura Poitras, The Oath

The Documentary Editing Award goes to Penelope Falk for JOAN RIVERS: A PIECE OF WORK.

The Waldo Salt Screenwriting Award goes to WINTER'S BONE, Debra Granik and Anne Rosellini.

The U.S. Directing Award for Documentary Film goes to Leon Gast for SMASH HIS CAMERA.

The U.S. Directing Award for Dramatic Film goes to Eric Mendelsohn's 3 BACKYARDS.

The Grand Jury Prize for U.S. Documentary Film goes to RESTREPO.

The Grand Jury Prize for U.S. Dramatic Film goes to WINTER'S BONE.


User images

About MarlaLewinGFV

Lewin Marla
(Global Film Village)

Marla is a producer, playwright, screenwriter, publicist and now a journalist. She attends 12 to 20 film festivals per year. She has spoken on filmmaking at many festivals including Cannes and SXSW.


Los Angeles

United States

View my profile
Send me a message