Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Portal for Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the festivals community.  

An adventure exploring, from dreams to reality, the emerging talents in our community.

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, reporting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes



Best Trailers for August 2020




The 71st  Berlinale International Film Festival will be held from February 11th to 21st, 2021.
Our team of festival ambassadors and reporters bring you the dailies from the Berlin Film Festival and European Film Market and keep an eye on past editions archives. WATCH OUR VIDEO COVERAGE TRAILERS INTERVIEWS AND AMBIANCE   PHOTOS

#berlinale I Berlinale 2020Berlinale 2019 I  Berlinale 2018Berlinale 2017 coverage I Berlinale  2016 I Berlinale 2015 I  Berlinale 2014 I 


Winners of The Teddy Award - The Queer Film Award at the Berlin International Film Festival


The six members of the international jury view films of queer interest within all sections of the Berlinale. Three or four films are nominated and one wins in each of the following categories: best feature film, best documentary/essay film and the best short film. The jury furthermore presents its Jury Award and the TEDDY Readers’ Award powered by


(Agustina Comedi, Luciano Villareal, David France, Faraz Shariat, Tsai Ming-Liang, David France © Lindsay R. Bellinger)


The TEDDY for the Best Feature Film goes to:

Futur Drei 

(No Hard Feelings) 
Faraz Shariat

(Faraz Shariat, © Lindsay R. Bellinger)

Jury Statement:

This year’s award for best feature is a politically disruptive portrait of a new generation. An extraordinary achievement for a director so early in his career, this film draws on contemporary issues and aesthetic trends to forecast not only the future of German cinema but of Germany itself. For best feature film, the jury has decided to award the certain to be iconic FUTUR DREI (No Hard Feelings) directed by Faraz Shariat and the Jünglinge Collective.

“The Twentieth Century” by Matthew Rankin
“Shirley“ by Josephine Decker


The TEDDY for the Best Documentary Film goes to:

Si c’etait de l’amour
(If it Were Love)
Patric Chiha

(© Aurora Films)

Jury Statement:
This year’s award for best documentary/essay film created an extraordinary artwork from an already outstanding piece. It invites audiences to transcend space and time, imagine themselves into new identities and fantasies, and into queer utopian dreams. For its achievement in pushing the boundaries of the documentary film genre, demonstrated in its ambiguous movement through fiction and non-fiction in its investigations of performance practices, the TEDDY jury has chosen to award SI C'ÉTAIT L’AMOUR (If it Were Love) directed by Patric Chiha.

“Petite fille“ by Sébastian Lifshitz
“La casa dell’amore” by Luca Ferri


The TEDDY for the Best Short Film goes to:

Playback. Ensayo de una despedida
Augustina Comedi

(Luciano Villareal, © Agustina Comedi)

Jury Statement:
For its generous offering to a generation that were not allowed the opportunity to have a happy ending, and for its craftiness in taking us back to a time and a place of joy and resistance, the TEDDY jury awards the Best Short Film prize to “PLAYBACK. ENSAYO DE UNA DESPEDIDA” directed by Agustina Comedi.

“Genius Loci” by Adrien Mérigue
“Extractions” by Thirza Cuthand
“Untitled Sequence of Gaps” by Vika Kirchenbauer


The TEDDY Jury Award goes to:

Tsai Ming-Lang

(Tsai Ming-Liang, © Lindsay R. Bellinger)

Jury Statement:
For its radical aesthetics, representative of a remarkable artistic journey and cinematic maturity; for constructing an experience in which the spectators have the freedom to dive inside themselves through the characters' universes; and for its resistant stance against the threats faced by cinema today; the TEDDY jury awards the Special Jury Prize to “RIZI (DAYS)” directed by Tsai Ming-Liang.


The TEDDY Readers‘ AWARD powered by goes to:

Futur Drei
(No Hard Feelings)
Faraz Shariat

(Benjamin Radjaipour, Banafshe Hourmazdi, Eidin Jalali, © Edition Salzgeber, Jünglinge Film)

Jury Statement:

"Futur Drei" is a young, fresh and political movie. One that could not be more up to date. It deals with refugees, migration, identity, arrival in a new home, doubts, and conflicts between the generations in an utterly authentic way. At no point it behaves too morally. A story of high relevance for society that profits from the director's and his surrounding's experiences, which is why it feels kind of semi-autobiographic. "Futur Drei" proofs to create elaborate characters without any clichés, and finds beautifully arranged images. The first feature film for most of the crew and cast, and it makes us hope for a bright future. A movie like an exclamation mark: This is how movies are done today!


Members of the Jury:

Chris Belloni: Documentary Filmmaker, Producer | Director International Queer & Migrant Film Festival Amsterdam | Debutfilm I am gay and Muslim | Jurymember Oslo/Fusion Festival; Festival Internacional de Cine sobre Diversidad Sexual y de Género del Urugay; PriFest Prishtina International Film Festival | Nominated as most influencial Amsterdammer of 2020

Christian Rodríguez: Journalist | Head of content of the Grupo Sinnamons (Barcelon) | worked with the Walk&Talk Festival; Panazorean IFF | Programmer und Director Queer Lisboa & Queer Port

Sylva Häutle: Director and Curator QFFM Queer Film Festival Munich | Speaker at IDAHOBIT demo in Munich | Board member QueerCulture e.V. | Founding member muQ*

Ksenia Ilina: Filmcritic & Curator | Filmcritic of different Filmportal und -magazines in Russia | Filmjournalist at Side by Side | Founder & Curator Invisible Film Festivals in St. Petersburg

Nataleah Hinter-Young: Filmprogrammer & PhD student at Ryerson and York Universities in Canada | Festivalprogramming Internationales Filmfestival Toronto, Hot Docs Canadian International Documentary Festival, International Filmfestival of Durban South Africa | Co- editor PUBLIC: Arts | Culture |Ideas

Heitor Augusto: Programmer, Filmcritc, Lecturer & Translator | Curator retrospective Black Brazilian Cinema: Episodes of a Fragmented History (Belo Horizonte Short Film Festival) | Programmer Festival de Brasília, Tomie Ohtake | Headprogrammer NICHO 54

User images

About Berlin

Chatelin Bruno

Berlin 2019: The dailies from the Berlin Film Festival brought to you by our team of festival ambassadors. Vanessa McMahon, Alex Deleon, Laurie Gordon, Lindsay Bellinger and Bruno Chatelin...
Ambiance, film reviews, trailers and podcasts, EFM insider information, and much more.
Feel free to leave us your comments and share the blogs with more fans from the festivals scene.




View my profile
Send me a message