Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

Working on an upgrade soon.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers


Aviva Press

Aviva Press, the e-press service in entertainment news, fashion, film festivals, music festivals, festival awards, television news, technology news, and celebrity photos.


Forbidden Kiss and Saving Grace B. Jones Top Winners at 2012 NYCIFF Awards Gala

By Maria Esteves – August 20, 2012

The 3rd New York City International Film Festival Awards Gala (NYCIFF 2012) presented by NYCIFF Founder/CEO Roberto Rizzo and President Caroline Johnson for outstanding film achievements of 2012 commenced Thursday, August 17, 9:00pm at the Angelika Film Center, New York. The Closing Night World Premiere of Forbidden Kiss, directed by Fen Tien preceded the awards ceremony. NYCIFF 2012 Awards Gala reception immediately followed at Stir, New York.

Since 2010, NYCIFF founded by Roberto Rizzo showcase the best in global cinema by emerging and established filmmakers from around the world.
This year’s festival included over 40 films (features, documentaries, shorts, animations) from around the world, seminars, workshops, black-tie gala receptions, and awards ceremony. More than 20 countries worldwide participated at this year’s festival.FORBIDDEN KISS and SAVING GRACE B. JONES received three awards. NYCIFF 2012 Award winners by category are:

Best Feature Film

MOLES, directed by Emiliano Romero, Argentina

Best American Feature

SAVING GRACE B. JONES, directed by Connie Stevens

Audience Choice Feature

SEEDLINGS (Lamha), directed by Manosoor Mujahid, Pakistan

Best Documentary Feature

NASSEREDIN SHAH, AND HIS 84 WIVES, directed by Beate Petersen

Best Comedy Feature

SODOMA, directed by Vicenzo Pirozzim, Italy

Best American Comedy Feature

PENDEJO, directed by Jairaj Walia

Best Director

JORGO PAPVASSILIOU in Slave, Cyprus/Germany

Best Upcoming Director

FEN TIEN in Forbidden Kiss, China

Best Cinematography

VILAMOR, directed by Ignacio Vilar, Spain

Best Actor in a Leading Role

LAUTARO DELGADO in Moles, Argentina

Best Actress in a Leading Role

AAMINA SHEIKH in Seedlings (Lamha), Pakistan

Best Leading American Actress

TATUM O’NEAL in Saving Grace B. Jones

Best Supporting Actor

ZSOLT BACS in Slave, Cyprus/Germany

Best Supporting Actress

WANG JI in Forbidden Kiss, China

Best Supporting American Actress

PENELOPE ANN MILLER in Saving Grace B. Jones

Best Score

VILAMOR, directed by Ignacio Vilar, Spain

Best Original Script

PEANUTS ONE DOLLAR, directed by Sebastian Monaco, Argentina

Best Wardrobe

FORBIDDEN KISS, directed by Fen Tien, China

Best Short

SIBLING IN LOVE, directed by Markus Dergel

Best Documentary Short

LA ESTANCIA, directed by Richard Darge

Best Director Short

GUILLAUME PIRRET in Matriarche, France

Best Actor Short

RICK BORGIA in Gunner’s Rift

Best Actress Short

PAULA ROMAN in Blackout

Best Animated Short

THE CYCLE OF LIFE, directed by Gerald Guthrie

Best Gay/Lesbian Short

WORD GAMES, directed by Avri Dishwang, Israel

Best Student Short

THE PERFECT DAY, directed by Sidsel Dall

User images